top of page
Search
Writer's pictureNqobile

5 of My Favourite Bible Verses

Have you ever come across a verse that spoke to you, got you through hard times or just simply love? Well that’s happened to me multiple times and in this post I’ll share five of those with you, in no particular order.



“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to Him, and He will make your paths straight.” - ‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭3:5-6

If you know me at all, this is the one verse I could recite in my sleep! I literally always talk about this verse anywhere and everywhere. My first readers might remremember I even mentioned it on my first post.



7 Jesus said to him, "I will come and heal him."8 But the centurion replied, "Lord, I am not worthy to have you come under my roof. Instead, just say the word and my servant will be healed. 9 For I too am a man under authority, with soldiers under me. - Matthew 8:7-9

In fact I love the entire passage “The Faith of Centurion” (Matthew 8:5-13).

It holds so many important messages. Here’s one that was brought to my attention, thanks to the commentary I use: God is not a magician. He has true authority because he needs not to be there physically. God can command things to be done and completed outside His immediate presence.



“Do not be conformed to this present world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, so that you may test and approve what is the will of God - what is good and well-pleasing and perfect.” - Romans 12:2

Exactly. Submit your life to God and watch it change.



After Jesus was baptized, just as he was coming up out of the water, the heavens opened and he saw the Spirit of God descending like a dove and coming on him. And a voice from heaven said, "This is my one dear Son; in him I take great delight."” - Matthew 3:16-17

The exact words I wrote in my Bible journal were: “WHOA!! The power God holds is ASTOUNDING. Verse 17 is just WOW!”


“May my words and my thoughts be acceptable in your sight, O Lord, my sheltering rock and my redeemer.” - Psalm 19:14

Because, yes. At the end of the day, all that we do should be done with God in mind.



And a bonus one because why not!


“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away; behold, the new has come.” - 2 Corinthians 5:17

A reminder that you’re not your past words or actions once made new in Christ.

 

Thank you for tuning in! Let me know if you would be interested in knowing how I Bible journal. With all the hows, whats and whichs answered.

I hope you have a great day!

Don't forget to request (contact me), like, comment and share.

Make sure to subscribe to be notified when I release that blog post! I try my best to post at least once week. If you want to keep up and stay updated, you can visit my Pinterest account: Books 'n Beyond Blog.

Thank you all so much for tuning in... Talk to you later! 💕🌸

PS: Thank you all for the continuous support I appreciate it so much!

Nqobile

Xxx

















5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page